Chatham High School

Guudji Yiigu Nyura... Welcome All.

Telephone02 6552 2588

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.



Daryl Irvine

Deputy Principals

Bharti Malik

Sheree Jones, DP Inclusion and Support

Head Teachers

Sean Peterson, HSIE

Joseph Hannell, English

Stephen Thompson, Administration

Suzanne Brook, Science

Craig Mitchell, PDHPE/TAS

Craig Milne, Mathematics/CAPA

Felicity van Vree, Wellbeing

Simon Gay, Attendance and Engagement

Lauren Dellow, Senior School

Brook Polidano, Supported Learning

School Administration Manager

Mrs Robyn Armstrong

Specialist staff

School Counsellor

Kasey Brown

Liz Collins

Student Support Officer

Jane Lynch

Paige Schumann

Careers Adviser

James Cooper


Susan Schneider

Learning Support

Cath Groth, LaST

Katie Groth, LaST

Amanda Hutchen, LaST

Deb Shaw, LaST

Community Liaison Officer

Jodie Bird

Aboriginal Education

Jodie Melville

Clare Stone

Clontarf Academy

Nathan Theophanous

Aaron Saunders

Christian Hazard

Mikah Gibson